If There Is Much In The Window There Should Be More In The Room

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

RACHMANINOV Trio élégiaque No.2 (complete) Vaiman, Rostropovich, Serebryakov, live 1976

Sergei RACHMANINOV: Piano Trio élégiaque No.2 in D minor Op.9 (5.X-15.XII 1893, revised 1907-1917) "To the memory of a great artist" - P.Tchaikovsky.

Mikhail VAIMAN (1926-1977), violin 
Mstislav ROSTROPOVICH (1927-2007), cello
Pavel SEREBRYAKOV (1909-1977), piano 
(Live rec: Leningrad, 1976) 

No comments:

Post a Comment